A Worshipping Congregation Since 1865

Service for New Elders and A.G.M.

The service for the Ordination and Installation of new elders will take place on Sunday 3rd March at 4pm. 

The A.G.M. will be on Wednesday 13th March at 7.45pm. There will be a short committee meeting before the A.G.M., starting promptly at 7pm .

Light refreshments will be served after both the service and the A.G.M.

E100 BIBLE READING CHALLENGE

The Scripture Union Essential 100 (the E100) is based on carefully selected Bible passages – 50 from the old testament and 50 from the New Testament – that help you get the big picture of the Bible without getting bogged down.

As a church we have a challenge for the next 100 days to read the Bible together, starting on Monday 18th February. These readings will also be looked at in more depth during our Sunday morning services over the next few months.

The daily readings are available here E100 Guide , on the YOUversion Bible App or as a hard copy card which can be collected from the Welcome Area.

COFFEE MORNINGS

You are warmly invited to join us on the following Saturdays from 10am -12noon for a coffee morning. Proceeds are for charities or church organisations:

Saturday 2nd March – THRIVE NI

Saturday 16th March – TOTS ‘N’ TODDLERS (Sponsorship of Heidy through Compassion)

Saturday 6th April – MARIE CURIE CANCER CARE

Saturday 20th April – BOYS’ BRIGADE

Saturday 4th May – FRIENDS OF ARDS HOSPITAL

Saturday 18th May – CRAFT CLASS

Saturday 1st June – CHILD CONTACT CENTRE

Saturday 15th June – tbc